Step- by step procedure for making e-payment

Step 1: Entering into e-payment homepage

Click 'e-payment 'link under 'e-services' option from the departmental website I,e www.nagalandtax.nic.in

Step 2: Selection of type of Act

Click VAT/CST/petroleum/Amusement link.

Step 3: Details entry for e-payment for VAT

Enter the TIN no. Proprietor name and office name will be fetched automatically. Enter Payment type, tax amount, interest, penalty and other amount. Total amount will be calculated automatically. Select the name of bank(Currently SBI) and enter the mobile no.Click 'next'

Step 4: Verification of payment details before submission:

Verify the entered payment details and enter the security code, Click 'submit'

Step 5: Generation of e-payment reference no

The system will generate a unique e-payment reference no which can be used for future reference. Click the link 'click here for payment' which will lead to the bank web site.

Step 6: Logging into bank website:

Login into bank website using the net banking user id and password. Select the payment details and make the payment. On successful transaction e-challan will be generated.

Step 7: Verification and printing of e-challan

Click 'verify e-payment' from the e-payment home page Enter e-Payment Reference No/ TIN no, payment date and amount. Click 'List' The status of the transaction will be shown. Click 'Print' to print the e-challan.